The SWAG Report 54

Wednesday, 04 May 2011

Awrightcha goonie little junkies,

So how's tricks ova-dere where you are? Rippin' the world apart yet? Or jus' spikin' yer vein? I got some stuff right 'ere that'll soothe that itchin' no question, ya wanna taste? It's all pretty potent too; this week I got some big names, some little names, some single songs, some EPs and even a full album 'at ya can nab – it's all yours fer the takin'!

Some of it's pretty friggin' good too! I tracked down an' nabbed the new single by dat buncha headcases Black Lips for ya ta try, an' a new tune by dis sorta super-group called 8 In 8 which is pretty cool too. Oh – this is pretty frggin' awesome, I got the new tune from the Elliott BROOD – it's not too much different from what they done before, but that ain't a bad thing; they got this sorta American Gothic vibe an' it's in full swing onnis song – that's fer sure.

What else've I got? I nabbed some tunes by these two band's called Dog Is Blue an' EMA. These're both gonna be bands ta watch – I'm tellin you! Both of 'em are rock to da bone, an'ey got chops ta spare! If ya don' grab nothin' else, grab these two junky! But who am I kiddin' I also got new music from Lady Antebellum fer you country lovin' freaks, a WHOLE NEW ALBUM from Laura Stevenson, two new tunes from Mount Moriah an' two new ones from Nils Frahm too, a new tune from Sam Roberts fer you really rock lovin' fiends annis new tune from a really, REALLY killer band called The Dig – check it all out junkie, because there ain't a shit shingle innis batch! It's all fuckin' excellent, an' it'll all meltcher fuckin' faces off!

Love an' sloppy kisses,
yer ever-lovin' Don Loder.

8 In 8 – "One Tiny Thing"

Army Of The Universe – "Resin (Bobermann mix)"

Army Of The Universe – "Resin"

aTelecine – "Water (Tape mix)"

Beth Jeans Houghton – "Dedecahedron"

Bird Call – "Lost Cause"

Black Lips – "Modern Art"

Cesar Luciano – "Deep Thoughts"

David Guetta (featuring Flo Rida and Nicki Minaj) –
"Where Them Girls At"

Delay Trees – "Cassette 2012"

Dog Is Blue – "Southern Ontario"

Elliott Brood –
"Northern Air"

Elzhi – "Halftime"

EMA – "The Grey Ship"

Freddie Gibbs (with Young Jeezy) – "Stripes"

Jane's Addiction – "Ocean Size (live)"

Josh Martinez – "Arrow"

Keegan DeWitt – "Thunder Clatter"

Lady Antebellum – "Just A Kiss"

Laura Stevenson & The Cans – Sit Resist (full album download)

Laurel Halo – "Aquifer"

Little Owl – "Black On White"

Mount Moriah – "Lament"

Mount Moriah – "Only Way Out"

Nils Frahm – "Ambre"

Nils Frahm – "Said and Done"

Other Lives – "Tamer Animals"

Priestbird – "Diamond"

Sam Roberts and Elizabeth Powell – "Longitude"

Thao and Mirah – "Folks"

The Dig – "You're Already Gone"

The Hood Internet –

Weerd Science –
Weekend at Dirty's EP

Win Win – "Victim (Black Lips mix)"

Comments are closed.