The Mars Volta Announce New Album, Webisode

Tuesday, 23 October 2007

The Mars Volta's ever-rotating cast of players settled down for long enough this spring to put together a new album which will hit streets in the zero-eight, January 29th to be exact. Produced by Omar Rodriguez-Lopez, The Bedlam in Goliath is a concept album based around a story that was attached to a gift that Rodriguez-Lopez got for co-founder Cedric Bixler-Zavala while traveling. Confused? Well, as usual, the tracklist will do nothing to alleviate that:

1. Aberinkula
2. Metatron
3. Ilyena
4. Wax Simulacra
5. Goliath
6. Tourniquet Man
7. Cavalettas
8. Agadez
9. Askepios
10. Ouroboros
11. Soothsayer
12. Conjugal Burns

The band has also announced a New Year's Eve performance at the Bill Graham Civic Auditorium in San Francisco. Costumes are required, and tickets can be found here.

Finally, the band has released a webisode in featuring "Wax Simulacra," and have hinted that more webisodes may pop up before the release of The Bedlam in Goliath. Watch the webisode here.

For more information visit or

Comments are closed.