Portishead Announce ‘Third’ Release Date, Tracklist, Album Art

Friday, 15 February 2008

For the past 8 or so years, the rumors or Portishead putting another album out were as hard to believe as the right-on-cue phony Coachella lineup fliers that circulates a week or so before the real one. But, after a show and a few hints FROM their site saying that they’re in the studio, we actually started to believe the viability.

So unless I got an early April Fool’s Day email today, Portishead announce the release of Third, their hugely anticipated new album—their fourth album in total and first since 1998’s Roseland NYC live. Third is to be released on Mercury/Island on April 29, 2008. Portishead are scheduled to appear on the main stage at Coachella on Saturday April 26, 2008.

Tracklist below:

1. Silence
2. Hunter
3. Nylon Smile
4. The Rip
5. Plastic
6. We Carry On
7. Deep Water
8. Machine Gun
9. Small
10. Magic Doors

More on Portishead here:

Related Article: Album review of Third 

Comments are closed.