Jimmy Eat World Set Date for New Album

Thursday, 16 August 2007

That’s right, Jimmy Eat World is still around, and apparently they are rocking just as hard as ever. They just finished up a rapturously received tour of intimate rooms on which old standards, rarely performed favorites, and a few new songs were aired.

These new songs of which I speak were taken from the yet to be released Chase This Light, the band's third full length which will hit the stores on October 16. The new album is the follow up to 2004’s gold-certified Futures, which has sold over 600,000 copies in the U.S. since its Oct. 2004 release and landed on Rolling Stone, Blender and Spin’s Best of 2004 lists.

The complete track listing for Chase This Light is:

1. Big Casino
2. Let It Happen
3. Like She'll Always Be
4. Carry You
5. Electable (Give It Up)
6. Gotta Be Somebody's Blues
7. Feeling Lucky
8. Here It Goes
9. Chase This Light
10. Firefight
11. Dizzy

Also, thanks to the YouTube generation, you can watch a performance of the title track here:

Comments are closed.