Animal Collective Announce Release Date for New EP, ‘Water Curses’

Thursday, 28 February 2008

Abstract indie-rockers, Animal Collective, will be dropping a new EP, Water Curses, on CD and 12’’ on May 6th, 2008. Sticking true to the format, the EP will feature 4 brand new tracks recorded during a separate session than last year’s Strawberry Jam.

Water Curses will see the band re-imaging their constituent parts and exploring new waters saturated in shapes alongside a more stripped down feel than their more recent work. It will also see the band exploring rhythm, electronics, and honey-dripped delay.

It’s great to see more and more bands taking advantage and pushing the boundaries of the EP format. With Animal Collective already being one to push the envelope on their more conventional releases, Water Curses is sure to surprise.

Track listing for Water Curses includes:

1. Water Curses
2. Street Flash
3. Cobwebs
4. Seal Eyeing

More on Animal Collective here:

Comments are closed.