The Thermals Unveil New Single, download for ‘Now We Can See’ for Free

Tuesday, 10 February 2009

Portland's pop-rock-trio The Thermals announced a release date for their upcoming album on Kill Rock Stars, Now We Can See. Look for it to hit shelves on April 7, 2009. As an act of goodwill for their fans, they released the title track, "Now We Can See," as a free download. Pretty cool of them if you ask me.

The band hopped on a new label after a few albums with Sub Pop and they seems to be pretty stoked on the new album, stating, "Not only are the songs filled with some of our smartest lyrics and sweetest melodies, but the recording is, for us, another great leap in fidelity (you might even call it hi-fidelity), thanks to producer John Congleton (Explosions In The Sky, Polyphonic Spree), who brought massive amounts of sound and bombastic style to the project."

Another new addition is drummer Westin Glass, formerly of Seattle's Say Hi, who joins Kathy Foster and Hutch Harris to round out the 1, 2, 3 punch of poppy boom-bap rock goodness. They just played a few days in the UK and Pacific Northwest, but more are are sure to come.

Tracklist for Now We Can See below:

01. When I Died
02. We Were Sick
03. I Let It Go
04. Now We Can See
05. At the Bottom of the Sea
06. When We Were Alive
07. I Called Out Your Name
08. When I Was Afraid
09. Liquid In, Liquid Out
10. How We Fade
11. You Dissolve

"Now We Can See" by The Thermals – [mp3]



Comments are closed.